Documents & Lists
: Contact Folder in Outlook after site deletion
Go Back to List
Contact Folder in Outlook after site deletion
If you have a contact list in WSS linked to Outlook 11 and you delete the site, Outlook keeps the linked folder. If you select the folder in Outlook, Oulook closes without warning.
SharePoint BETA 2
Steps to Reproduce:
Create a Site
Create a contact list
Link to Outlook (when asked to create a SharePoint folder, select yes)
Ensure the folder gets created in Outlook and that you can open it with the correct content. All this works great.
Delete the site
From outlook, open the SharePoint Contact folder
Outlook closes (without warning). Every time you click on that folder, outlook closes.
THe folder gets deleted when the site is deleted.
Delete the folder manually
Created at 3/21/2003 4:22 PM by
Last modified at 3/21/2003 4:22 PM by